IAHTM Appoints 2014 Officers, Directors

Staff Writer |

SHAWNEE MISSION, Kan. — Following its Annual Member Meeting in Banff Springs, Alberta, the International Association for Healthcare Textile Management (IAHTM) has appointed its officers and board of directors for 2014.

The 2014 IAHTM officers include President Deborah Lark, Portland Hospital Service Corp., Portland, Ore.; Vice President Rocco Romeo, Ottawa Regional Hospital Linen Service, Ottawa, Ontario; Treasurer Paul Seigel, Kingston Regional Hospital Laundry, Kingston, Ontario; Past President Ed McCauley, United Hospital Services, Indianapolis; and Past President John Sealey, London Hospital Linen Services, London, Ontario.

The IAHTM board of directors includes three members from the United States and three from Canada. U.S. directors are Education Director Myles Noel, COMTEX, Columbus, Ohio; Richard Bott, Intermountain Healthcare Central Laundry, Woods Cross, Utah; and Mark Smoyer, Shared Hospital Services, Portsmouth, Va. Canadian directors are Janice Desautels, WRHA, Winnipeg, Manitoba; Colin Lyon, Mohawk Shared Services, Hamilton, Ontario; and Malcolm Pallos, Cumberland Regional Hospital, Cumberland, B.C.

Nancy Jenkins is the executive director, based in Shawnee Mission, Kan.


Digital Edition

Latest Classifieds

Industry Chatter